The Life and Times…

Memoirs of a Lost Kid

World Cup Predictions

Am I late to the party? I too want to join in the action, the FIFA World Cup is at the back end, and I’ve seen many predictions being a miss. So I too will weigh in. My predictions will be based on a whim, because seemingly any team can catch hands in this world cup.

Quarter Final

Brazil v Croatia is the 1st game of the Quarter finals, and it’s as easy a guess as I will ever make, Brazil to win by 2 goals. 3-1 to Brazil.

Netherlands v Argentina, and just like that, my first tough prediction, for this game, I’ll go with an upset and say Messi to exit the tournament, with Oranje going through. 2-1 to The Netherlands

Morocco v Portugal. I might as well predict them all. For this game I see the end of the road for the Atlas Lions. Portugal 1-0

England v France. The last game of the Quarterfinals, as much as I don’t like the English, “Football is Coming (going) Home” so England to go through on this tie, and let me take this match to extra time and penalties. 2-2 Draw

There are my predictions, what do you think? Or don’t tell me 😅

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment