The Life and Times…

Memoirs of a Lost Kid

Lionel Messi!

Okay I admit Lionel Messi is the best footballer in the world, how he stays consistently great is amazing.

Batcelona beat Liverpool 3-0 last night and I have to admit I didn’t even feel terrible about it because I could see Liverpool couldn’t have played any better, it just wasn’t supposed to be.

I would have felt worse had I logged on to social media, the toxicity in social media under the guise of banter is something I have found I can live without.

I think I am on the road to finally breaking free of social media’s hold on me.

What kept me going back was a constant need to share my thoughts out there… I think that is why people kept diaries, to express their inner thoughts. There is something tranquil about doing that.

Well instead of social media there is my blog… I know no one reads it but its out there… That’s quite comforting

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment