The Life and Times…

Memoirs of a Lost Kid

Sore Loser

My room mate is such a sore loser… a couple of weeks ago he got touched (that means i hurt his feeling) by the fact that i do not believe Spartacus was ever a real person

So he was yapping about how Spartacus was awesome and stuff… honestly the show fell off after season 1… anyways I blurted out “I don’t believe Spartacus was actually real”. He got so hurt you’d swear i said “Dude you’re a liar!… you have no credibility…. you suck!” ok admittedly I cannot be mean. Anyways he then rebutted by saying “If Spartacus was not real then I do not believe Jesus was real” 

I had a blank stare for a moment… not wanting to get in an argument I said “Okay, good for you”

Seeing he’s statement had no effect on me he then went on to say “If I don’t believe in Spartacus then I don’t believe in Jesus” pause…. how the hell did we get to discussing my religious beliefs?  So I was like “Dude, I never said anything about Jesus” then he said.. “but that’s what you meant because stories about Jesus were written and stories about Spartacus were written”

I decided to concede I cannot comprehend his understanding… you know when someone does not want to agree to disagree… and does not want to be convinced otherwise.. what do you do?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

